Key Term Dates – 2018/2019


 

 

 

KEY TERM DATES 2018/2019

 

Please find following key term dates for the academic year 2018/2019.  Please check back each term as dates may be subject to change.

 

Autumn Term 2018

 

First half term – 7 weeks

Monday 3rd September                               NON PUPIL DAY

Tuesday 4th September                               Pupils return Y1-6

Wednesday 5th September                         Reception begin (8.50-11.30am)

Friday 7th September                                   Reception Parents Lunch

Monday 10th September                              Reception (8.50-1.30pm)

Monday 10th September                              Nursery begin– (staggered start)

Monday 10th September                              Meet the Teacher – Years 3 & 4 (3.20pm)

Tuesday 11th September                              Meet the Teacher – Years 5 & 6 (3.20pm)

Wednesday 12th September                        Reception Reading Workshop (9-10am)

Thursday 13th September                            Meet the Teacher – Years 1 & 2 (3.20pm)

Friday 14th September                                 Reception 1st Forest school day

Monday 17th September                              Reception (all day)

Tuesday 25th September                             European Language Day

Wednesday 26th September                       Y6 Mersea Trip

Thursday 27th September                           Y6 Mersea Trip

Friday 28th September                                Y6 Mersea Trip

Wednesday 3rdOctober                               School Council Elections

Monday 8th October                                     Y6 Mersea Assembly (2.30pm)

Thursday 11th October                                 2019 Reception Intake Tours

Friday 12th October                                      EYFS & KS1 Harvest assembly (9.15-9.45am)

Tuesday 16th October                                   2019 Reception Intake Tours

Wednesday 17th October                             Parents’ Evening (6.00pm – 8.00pm)

Thursday 18th October                                 Parents’ Evening (3.30pm – 6.00pm)

W/B 22nd October                                        HALF TERM

 

Second half term – 7 weeks and 3 days

 

Monday 29th October                                   Pupils return

W/B 5th November                                       Remembrance Week

Friday 16th November                                  KS2 Remembrance Presentation (2.30pm)

Monday 19th November                               NON PUPIL DAY

Tuesday 20th November                              Flu Immunisations

Monday 26th November                               KS2 Choir Royal Albert Hall (6pm)

Monday 3rd December                                 KS1 Pantomime at Chelmsford’s Civic Theatre (10.30am)

Date to be confirmed                                    Children in Need- non-uniform

Tuesday 11th December                                EYFS/KS1 Dress Rehearsals to school

Wednesday 12th December                         EYFS Family performance (9.30am)

Wednesday 12th December                         KS1 Family performance (2pm)

Thursday 13th December                              EYFS Performance (no children 9.30am)

Thursday 13th December                              KS1 Performance(no children 2pm)

Monday 17th December                                End of Term Class Parties pm

Tuesday 18th December                                Key Stage 2 Church Carol Service (11.00am)

Wednesday 19th December                           Christmas Dinner

Wednesday 19th December                           Last Day of Term

 

Spring Term 2019

 

First half term – 6 weeks and 2 days

Thursday 3rd January                                       Pupils return

W/B 4th February                                              Keeping Ourselves Safe Week

Monday 5th February                                        Safer Internet Day

Tuesday 12th February                                     Parents’ Evening (3.30 – 6.00 pm)

Wednesday 13th February                               Parents’ Evening (6.00 – 8.00 pm)

W/B 18th February HALF TERM

 

Second half term – 6 weeks

Monday 25th February                                      Pupils return

W/B 4th March                                                   Reading for Pleasure Week

Friday 8th March                                               World Book Day Celebrations

Tuesday 12th March                                           3/4 Performance (2pm)

Thursday 14th March                                         3/4 Performance (6.30pm)

Friday 15th March                                              Red Nose Day

Friday 5th April                                                  Last Day of Term

 

Summer Term 2019

First half term – 4 weeks 4 days

Tuesday 23rd April                                              Pupils return

Monday 6th May                                                  BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY

Tuesday 7th May                                                  Key Stage 1 SATs begin

Monday 13th May                                                Key Stage 2 SATs Week

Thursday 23rd May                                             Key Stage 1 SATs conclude

Friday 24th May                                                   NON PUPIL DAY

W/B 27th May                                                      HALF TERM

 

Second half term – 7 weeks

Monday 3rd June                                                  Pupils return

W/B 10th June                                                       Phonics Screening KS1

W/B 1st July                                                           Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 3rd July                                             Sports Day EYFS/KS1am KS2 pm

Thursday 4th July                                                 Reserve Sports Day (as above)

Monday 8th July                                                   KS2 Dress Rehearsals to school (2pm)

Tuesday 9th July                                                   Family performance (2pm)

Wednesday 10th July                                           Family performance (6.30pm)

Thursday 11th July                                               Performance 7pm

Friday 12th July                                                    Transition to new classes

Friday 12th July                                                    Reports to Parents

W/B 15th July                                                       Year 6 Leavers’ Trip TBC

Tuesday 16th July                                                 Volunteers Celebration (1.45pm)

Tuesday 16th July                                                 Celebration Afternoon for parents (2.30pm)

Friday 19th July                                                     Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly 9.15am

Friday 19th July                                                     Last Day of Term

Monday 22nd July                                                NON PUPIL DAY

Tuesday 23rd July                                                 NON PUPIL DAY

 

*Please note dates may be subject to change.