Key Term Dates – 2018/2019


 

 

 

KEY TERM DATES 2018/2019

 

Please find following key term dates for the academic year 2018/2019.  Please check back each term as dates may be subject to change.

 

KEY TERM DATES 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term 2018

First half term – 7 weeks

 

Monday 3rd September                                              NON PUPIL DAY

Tuesday 4th September                                              Pupils return Y1-6

Wednesday 5th September                                        Reception begin (8.50-11.30am)

Thursday 6th September                                            Meet the Teacher KS1 classes (3.30-4.00pm)

Friday 7th September                                                  Reception Parents Lunch

Monday 10th September                                            Reception (8.50-1.30pm)

Monday 10th September                                            Nursery begin– (staggered start)

Monday 10th September                                            Meet the Teacher 3/4 classes (3.30-4.00pm)

Tuesday 11th September                                            Meet the Teacher 5/6 classes (3.30-4.00pm)

Wednesday 13th September                                      Reception Reading Workshop (9-10am)

Friday 14th September                                               Reception 1st Forest school day

Monday 17th September                                            Reception (all day)

Tuesday 25th September                                           European Language Day

Wednesday 26th September                                     Y6 Mersea Trip

Thursday 27th September                                          Y6 Mersea Trip

Friday 28th September                                               Y6 Mersea Trip

Wednesday 3rd October                                            School Council Elections

Monday 8th October                                                   Y6 Mersea Assembly (2.30pm)

Thursday 11th October                                                2019 Reception Intake Tours

Friday 12th October                                                    EYFS & KS1 Harvest assembly (9.15-9.45am)

Tuesday 16th October                                                 2019 Reception Intake Tours

Wednesday 17th October                                           Parents’ Evening (6.00 – 8.00 pm)

Thursday 18th October                                              Parents’ Evening (3.30 – 6.00 pm)

Friday 19th October                                                    PSA Spooky Spoon Competition/Halloween Bake Sale

W/B 22nd October                                                     HALF TERM

 

Second half term – 7 weeks and 3 days 

 

Monday 29th October                                                 Pupils return

Tuesday 30th October                                                PSA Halloween Movie Night

W/B 5th November                                                     Remembrance Week

Friday 16th November                                                Children in Need Non-uniform Day – Pyjamas

Monday 19th November                                             NON PUPIL DAY

Tuesday 20th November                                            Flu Immunisations

Monday 26th November                                            KS2 Choir Royal Albert Hall

Saturday 1st December                                               PSA Christmas Fete

Monday 3rd December                                               KS1 Pantomime at Chelmsford’s Civic Theatre (10.30am)

Friday 7th December                                                   Xmas Market Day

Tuesday 11th December                                              EYFS/KS1 Dress Rehearsals to school

Wednesday 12th December                                        EYFS Family performance (9.30am)

Wednesday 12th December                                        KS1 Family performance (2pm)

Thursday 13th December                                            EYFS Performance (no children 9.30am)

Thursday 13th December                                            KS1 Performance (no children 2pm)

Friday 14th December                                                 PSA Christmas Discos

Monday 17th December                                              End of Term Class Parties pm

Tuesday 18th December                                              Key Stage 2 Church Carol Service (11.00am)

Wednesday 19th December                                         Christmas Dinner/Seasonal Jumper Day

Wednesday 19th December                                         Last Day of Term

 

Spring Term 2019

First half term – 6 weeks and 2 days

 

Thursday 3rd January                                                   Pupils return

W/B 4th February                                                          Keeping Ourselves Safe Week

Monday 5th February                                                    Safer Internet Day

8th – 14th February                                                        Spring Book Fair

Tuesday 12th February                                                  Parents’ Evening (3.30 – 6.00 pm)

Wednesday 13th February                                            Parents’ Evening (6.00 – 8.00 pm)

W/B 18th February                                                         HALF TERM

 

Second half term – 6 weeks

 

Monday 25th February                                                  Pupils return

W/B 4th March                                                               Reading for Pleasure Week

Friday 8th March                                                           World Book Day Celebrations

Tuesday 12th March                                                       3/4 Performance (2pm)

Thursday 14th March                                                    3/4 Performance (6.30pm)

Friday 15th March                                                          Red Nose Day

Friday 29th March                                                         Mother’s Day Tea

Friday 5th April                                                              Last Day of Term

 

Summer Term 2019

First half term – 4 weeks 4 days

 

Tuesday 23rd April                                                          Pupils return

Monday 6th May                                                              BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY

Tuesday 7th May                                                              Key Stage 1 SATs begin

Monday 13th May                                                            Key Stage 2 SATs Week

Thursday 23rd May                                                         Key Stage 1 SATs conclude

Friday 24th May                                                               NON PUPIL DAY

W/B 27th May                                                                  HALF TERM

 

Second half term – 7 weeks

 

Monday 3rd June                                                              Pupils return

W/B 10th June                                                                   Phonics Screening KS1

Saturday 15th June                                                           Rayne Summer Fest

W/B 1st July                                                                       Health Awareness Week

Wednesday 3rd July                                                         Sports Day EYFS/KS1am KS2 pm

Thursday 4th July                                                              Reserve Sports Day (as above)

Monday 8th July                                                                KS2 Dress Rehearsals to school (2pm)

Tuesday 9th July                                                                Family performance (2pm)

Wednesday 10th July                                                        Family performance (6.30pm)

Thursday 11th July                                                            Performance 7pm

Friday 12th July                                                                 Transition to new classes

Friday 12th July                                                                 Reports to Parents

W/B 15th July                                                                    Year 6 Leavers’ Trip TBC

Tuesday 16th July                                                             Volunteers Celebration (1.45pm)

Tuesday 16th July                                                             Celebration Afternoon for parents (2.30pm)

Friday 19th July                                                                Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly 9.15am

Friday 19th July                                                                Last Day of Term

Monday 22nd July                                                           NON PUPIL DAY

Tuesday 23rd July                                                           NON PUPIL DAY

*Please note dates may be subject to change.